Flawless by Friday Review + Giveaway

I tested out a revolutionary 5-day mask system that mimics a day at the spa. I wanted to share my Flawless by Friday review, as well as a $150 giveaway to get you #FlawlessforFall. The Flawless by Friday 5 Day System is a series of five masks that target a skin concern each day. When you do all the masks in a row, their combined quantities and ingredients give you that fresh-face glow. Keep reading for my Flawless by Friday Review and be sure to enter the giveaway at the end of this post!

Flawless by Friday Review

flawless by friday 5 day mask system review

Day 1: Moisture Monday. This mask was my second favourite. Packed with Hyaluronic Acid, this blue gel mask will leave your skin extremely moisturized. This mask is perfect now that it’s getting colder and drier out. I wish the company would sell this mask on its own… I could use this once a week in the winter months.

Day 2: Toning Tuesday. This mask is loaded with Vitamin C, a powerful antioxidant. This was my favourite mask from the bunch. It tightened my skin and reduced my redness and blemishes. It also helps reduce dark spots and acne scars, and is oil free to boot!

Day 3: Wrinkle Wednesday. The main ingredient in this mask is Green Tea, which has both moisturizing and antioxidant properties.

Day 4: Tightening Thursday. Collagen and caffeine work in tandem to plump up your skin and diminish wrinkles.

Day 5: Flawless Friday. This gold, glittery mask contains honey, which soothes the skin and is excellent for acne sufferers.

By the end of the week, my skin was definitely more moisturized, and the tone was more even. My bags under my eyes seemed less prominent and my acne scars were less visible. My favourite masks were by far Monday and Tuesday, and I loved that they were oil free as well.

flawless by friday review

14642914_10153789031456507_252889944_n

Overall Impressions

The masks took a couple tries to get the hang of. I found that it’s best to put it on, and run to your bed to lie down for 15-20 minutes. When the time is up, remove the mask and pat the rest onto your skin, or, if you find there’s too much buildup, you can wipe the excess off with a dampened towel.

I actually ended up using the Hyaluronic Acid and Vitamin C mask on a massive blister on my heel. The Vitamin C mask did wonders. I know that sounds weird, but I love it when products are multi-purpose.

Flawless by Friday Mesmereyes Review

flawless by friday mesmereyes 3 day eye mask

The next product I tried was the Flawless by Friday Mesmereyes 3 Day Eye Mask System. I didn’t use all three products in tandem because I want to save them for when I really need them, jet-lag, exam season, etc. I tried out the Blue Hyaluronic eye mask and again and loved the moisture-packed formula.

I loved the feel of the products, and that they are paraben, sulphate and cruelty-free. The company is based in Toronto, and was founded by Brittny Skylar. They are available online, or in-store at Hudson’s Bay and Lord and Taylor.

Flawless by Friday giveaway

I’m giving away a $150 Flawless by Friday prize pack. One lucky winner will receive a Flawless by Friday 5 Day Mask system, Mesmereyes 3 Day Eye Mask system and the new Forever Flawless AM/PM Serum Duo.

To enter, make sure to follow Flawless by Friday on Facebook and Twitter.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow:
Share:

65 Comments

  1. October 13, 2016 / 11:34 am

    That sounds like such a great product! I’ve been trying to take better care of my skin lately and a mask everyday sounds like fun.

  2. annet
    October 13, 2016 / 1:41 pm

    I’d love to shrink some pores and would love my skin looked a bit brighter!

    Rafflecopter Name is Anne Taylor

  3. Meegan
    October 13, 2016 / 1:41 pm

    I want to brighten my dull skin! I would love the toning mask!

  4. Alina Conn
    October 13, 2016 / 2:18 pm

    I’d love to clean my skin more thoroughly for clearer pores and more moisturizing.

  5. Valerie
    October 13, 2016 / 2:20 pm

    I have had blackheads on my nose for as long as I can remember, and I’ve never been able to get them out because they are quite small. I would love a good product that extracts blackheads and makes my pores smaller.

  6. inkchick
    October 13, 2016 / 2:43 pm

    I’d like my skin tone to be brighter.

  7. Chris
    October 13, 2016 / 3:18 pm

    As a guy, I’ve probably never taken care of my skin the way that I should have and would love to give these a try!

  8. Aly Ssa
    October 13, 2016 / 3:44 pm

    I have dry skin, huge pores, and acne scars. I am always on the lookout for something!!

  9. pinksuzanne
    October 13, 2016 / 3:55 pm

    I have skin that is lacking firmness which I would like to address.

  10. Abigail
    October 13, 2016 / 3:56 pm

    In my 30s I’m experiencing a sad combo of breakouts and the beginnings of fine lines!

  11. Francine F.
    October 13, 2016 / 4:28 pm

    I think Wrinkle Wednesday would be my favourite day – Green tea AND Moisturizer! Dry skin and wrinkles are my biggest concerns right now.

  12. may lynn Mahler
    October 13, 2016 / 4:41 pm

    I’d like to address the redness under my nose.

  13. Sydney85
    October 13, 2016 / 4:59 pm

    I would like to hydrate my skin especially now that it is getting colder and dryer.

  14. ammauceri
    October 13, 2016 / 5:13 pm

    Dullness for sure! Thanks for the chance to win.

  15. Laura
    October 13, 2016 / 6:30 pm

    My acne and scars for sure.

  16. Kimberly
    October 13, 2016 / 6:39 pm

    I want to improve my oily skin issue

  17. ksceviour
    October 13, 2016 / 7:56 pm

    I want to improve my oily skin with visible pores

  18. Stafford Brix
    October 13, 2016 / 8:11 pm

    Would love to tone my skin some and hydrate!

  19. Sean
    October 13, 2016 / 8:33 pm

    I’d love to have more hydrated skin and brighter.

  20. Kim Pincombe-Cole
    October 13, 2016 / 8:35 pm

    Hydration and tightening to combat wrinkles are my 2 biggest skin concerns…

  21. Stacey Roberson
    October 13, 2016 / 8:37 pm

    My skin is oily and dull, and it really just needs a pick-me-up.

  22. October 13, 2016 / 9:14 pm

    I have adult acne that I’d love to clear up.

  23. sandra
    October 13, 2016 / 9:38 pm

    clogged pores

  24. Jonnie
    October 13, 2016 / 10:22 pm

    I really want a more even skin tone

  25. Shannon ONeill
    October 13, 2016 / 10:56 pm

    I have blackheads that I need to get rid of.

  26. Amy
    October 13, 2016 / 11:00 pm

    I have red patchy skin and some clogged pores

  27. Shilpa Shetty
    October 14, 2016 / 1:41 am

    I have super oily skin, so I can see some larger pores in my late twenties itself 🙁

  28. Ashley Bree Perez
    October 14, 2016 / 5:02 pm

    I would like to get rid of my dryness of skin. :

  29. Jenness M
    October 15, 2016 / 11:33 am

    Blackheads on my nose need to go!

  30. heatherswanson
    October 15, 2016 / 11:33 am

    eye wrinkles

  31. Trillina Palemi
    October 15, 2016 / 11:34 am

    Toning mask *_* for vitamin c ..very good

  32. Patrick Siu
    October 15, 2016 / 11:44 am

    i want to lighten up my skin

  33. cistran29
    October 15, 2016 / 11:45 am

    Adult acne and blackhead

  34. rajee
    October 15, 2016 / 12:26 pm

    dark circles and dry skin

  35. Wanda Bee
    October 15, 2016 / 12:33 pm

    I would like my skin to be less oily.

  36. Janet Meisner
    October 15, 2016 / 1:05 pm

    I have some brown spots I would like to reduce.

  37. tiffany dayton
    October 15, 2016 / 2:16 pm

    I also have brown patches I need to lighten up or get rid of.

  38. Leslie Crosbie
    October 15, 2016 / 2:56 pm

    When I was younger I took my youth & skin for granted, now the I am closer to 40 than 20, I wish I had taken better care of my skin!

  39. Cairine
    October 15, 2016 / 3:32 pm

    I would like to brighten up my skin and improve the dryness.

  40. Mercedes Lyne
    October 16, 2016 / 11:44 am

    brown patches!

  41. Lauryn R
    October 16, 2016 / 12:29 pm

    I have super dry skin, so I would love to work on that the most. 🙂

  42. jessica z
    October 16, 2016 / 12:59 pm

    My skin breaks out in the t-zone and my cheeks get flaky and dry! I am 27 and have heard all my life that when I am an adult breakouts will be minimal – yea, not really lol it’s embarrassing to teach at a school and break out like I am still a teenager!

  43. christina07
    October 16, 2016 / 2:52 pm

    Acne but I think it’s related to the skincare product I recently used.

  44. Shari D
    October 16, 2016 / 3:09 pm

    I would like to find some relief to my dry skin.

  45. Amy Heffernan
    October 16, 2016 / 5:10 pm

    I need my skin to be less oily! Thanks!

  46. Robyn B.
    October 16, 2016 / 6:32 pm

    I would like to curb my dry skin issue.

  47. October 16, 2016 / 7:20 pm

    I would like to clear up this adult acne and refresh my skin.

  48. Rust
    October 17, 2016 / 10:10 pm

    I want to improve tone and dryness.

  49. Kelly Tupick
    October 18, 2016 / 6:51 pm

    I would love to improve the dryness of my skin. I do have eczema and it causes dry patches, i would love to have them be gone.

  50. Juliee Fitze
    October 19, 2016 / 6:41 am

    Wrinkles around my eyes are biggest concern.

  51. April Gupton
    October 19, 2016 / 4:43 pm

    Dark under eye circles

  52. Starla
    October 19, 2016 / 11:05 pm

    These all seem awesome. I would love to improve the dryness of my skin. I have always had dry skin and I think this could help with the moisture.

  53. Mary
    October 20, 2016 / 1:24 pm

    I’d like to improve the firmness and achieve a glow to my skin.

  54. Mary Love Strange
    October 21, 2016 / 6:33 am

    I’d like to improve acne and acne scars.

  55. Andrea Darst
    October 21, 2016 / 3:17 pm

    I’d love to get rid of my acne!

  56. Tammy Dalley
    October 21, 2016 / 11:00 pm

    lines under my eyes!

  57. Christy DuBois
    October 23, 2016 / 11:22 am

    In your newsletter it says this giveaway is open to Canadian and USA, however the rafflecoptor says it is only open to Canada. Please let me know if this is open to the USA. Thanks so much.

  58. Molli Vandehey
    October 24, 2016 / 12:36 am

    my skin seems to be really dry and i would love to resolve that

  59. Michelle Castagne
    October 24, 2016 / 1:11 am

    I would like to improve the dryness and the fine lines.

  60. Spa Mm
    October 24, 2016 / 1:03 pm

    I would love to improve the dryness of my skin!

  61. Kelsey Chen
    October 24, 2016 / 6:39 pm

    Break outs

  62. 1alwaysnyc1
    October 25, 2016 / 8:44 am

    I’d love to improve the slight puffiness and discoloration in my undereye area, fade my age spots and improve the texture of my skin.

  63. Caryn Coates
    October 25, 2016 / 9:53 am

    My skin is always so dry so I would love to improve that

  64. Lushka Smith
    October 25, 2016 / 11:16 am

    I’d like to improve dull skin.

  65. K Davis
    October 25, 2016 / 9:55 pm

    Aging skin, and crows feet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *