Bulova Rubaiyat Watch Review + Giveaway

Ever since I started articling, my life revolves around 6 minutes. Time is super important to me, besides getting my hours in and making it on time for court, I’m also focused on carving out time to be creative, build relationships with friends and family and indulge in “me time.” A wristwatch is a permanent accessory for me, and I am thrilled to share my Bulova Rubaiyat watch review, as well as giveaway a watch to one of my lucky followers!

bulova rubaiyat watch review (2 of 7) bulova rubaiyat watch review (4 of 7)

I’m wearing a blouse from Zara (similar here), mauve velvet Rockstar jeans from Old Navy, a blazer from Czech Republic (similar grey blazer here), shoes from Winners (similar rose gold loafers here), a Gucci Marmont bag and the Bulova Rubaiyat 98R248 watch in rose gold with diamonds.

Shop the post:

Review: Bulova Rubaiyat watch in rose gold

bulova rubaiyat watch review (5 of 7)

I first tried on the Bulova Rubaiyat watch at a press event this summer.ย In 1917, the brand unveiled their first timepiece for women, and the design of the Rubaiyat watch echoes that heritage. I love this unique shape in that the crown is at the 12 position and has an elegant blue stone cabochon! This luxury detail elevates the piece for me, along with the diamonds on the dial. I also love how the rose gold matches both silver and gold jewelry. The watch is versatile and it’s become my go-to piece over the past couple of months.

Behind the dial is an insignia of Rubaiyat, the Goddess of time, which is a beautiful, feminine detail. Overall, I love the classic design of this watch, and how it instantly dresses up my outfit. I matched the beautiful rose gold time piece to other feminine pieces in this outfit, including my rose gold loafers, velvet pants and nude purse. I love how this entire outfit evokes a feminine vibe, yet is still monochromatic.

bulova rubaiyat watch review (3 of 7) bulova rubaiyat watch review (7 of 7)

You can win your very own rose gold Bulova Rubaiyat 97P130 watch by filling out the giveaway form below! Contest open to Canadian Residents, and closes at Midnight onย January 1st…Just in time for the new year! Good luck, and thank you for reading!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow:
Share:

62 Comments

  1. pinksuzanne
    December 19, 2017 / 8:53 am

    I make time for whatever is a priority for my life by using a planner to schedule what I want to get done throughout the days.

  2. Jenness M
    December 19, 2017 / 9:03 am

    I try not to schedule anything on Wednesdays to give me time to do whatever I want be it a gym visit, laundry or shopping etc.

  3. Alison Braidwood
    December 19, 2017 / 9:11 am

    Getting up 10 minutes earlier than normal makes me feel very productive. Even if I don’t actually get anything extra done.

  4. annet
    December 19, 2017 / 12:47 pm

    I make time by doing things ahead of time, which leaves me time to do something else!

    Rafflecopter Name is Anne Taylor

  5. Will Griesmer
    December 19, 2017 / 9:20 pm

    I make time by skipping my lunch hour.

  6. Ashley Bree Perez
    December 19, 2017 / 9:28 pm

    It’s all about time management. I do without tv sometimes ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Jolie
    December 20, 2017 / 12:16 am

    I try to be very organized and keep lists of things to do daily.

  8. Amy Heffernan
    December 20, 2017 / 6:25 am

    I try and make time when the kids are in bed. I try and have everything done around the house so I can have me time!

  9. Nicole Leger
    December 20, 2017 / 8:04 am

    I make all my meals for the week on weekends.

  10. LILLIANM
    December 20, 2017 / 9:03 am

    I get up early enough to read my paper and have my coffee, before the rest of the house gets up

  11. Evan G
    December 20, 2017 / 9:31 am

    I plan my entire day in advance and allocate time for each activity. Obviously once and awhile something unexpected will throw everything off but that just means reorganizing!

  12. Calvin F.
    December 20, 2017 / 1:14 pm

    I plan ahead and try to not over book the schedule

  13. Lisa Michelle
    December 20, 2017 / 3:08 pm

    I plan ahead to know what i’m doing.

  14. ShariD
    December 20, 2017 / 3:30 pm

    I get my clothes ready the night before and make double meals at once.

  15. heatherswanson
    December 20, 2017 / 5:06 pm

    I relax with a cup of tea which I am doing right now.

  16. Joanne Careri
    December 20, 2017 / 5:55 pm

    Plan your day and organize activities ahead of time.

  17. Edith Rennes
    December 20, 2017 / 5:55 pm

    I set aside me time.

  18. Erin Newhouse
    December 20, 2017 / 6:05 pm

    I let myself say no sometimes so I can have some me time ๐Ÿ™‚

  19. Rachel Griesmer
    December 20, 2017 / 6:25 pm

    I make time throughout the week by planning ahead/making lists.

  20. SarahJ
    December 20, 2017 / 7:11 pm

    I am very much a list maker and planner. I follow my daily reminders then check them off to make sure I have time for everything.

  21. Heather, Mmm... is for Mommy
    December 20, 2017 / 7:27 pm

    I don’t bite off more than I can chew. I say no a lot ๐Ÿ˜‰

  22. Rebecca Roberts
    December 20, 2017 / 10:50 pm

    I make time by hanging with my friends!

  23. Coco C
    December 20, 2017 / 10:52 pm

    I make time for myself by using a planner and scheduling ‘me’ time!

  24. Jenn E
    December 21, 2017 / 12:07 am

    I use a hourly planner which helps me designate specific time slots for all my tasks and ‘me’ time. And I treat ‘me’ time as an appointment!

  25. Marlene V
    December 21, 2017 / 12:13 am

    Every evening after dinner and spending time with the kids I make sure to do something just for myself. ex. read a book, watch some tv, etc….

  26. Shira Miller
    December 21, 2017 / 6:35 am

    I use a calendar and planner to ensure I have time for myself!

  27. doreen lamoureux
    December 21, 2017 / 6:36 pm

    I plan my meals ahead of time. Helps me stay organized.

  28. fossie55
    December 21, 2017 / 6:49 pm

    I make time by planning ahead, preparing ahead and making sure I have time for myself.
    Florence Cochrane

  29. Peggy Domenie
    December 21, 2017 / 7:59 pm

    I make time by spreading out some of my chores throughout the week so on the weekend I am not bogged down with too much housework, and no time for my son and family and a little bit of me time too!

  30. Tabby72
    December 21, 2017 / 8:22 pm

    I make time by having a half day work day once per week to make time for errands and exercise!

  31. julie_bolduc
    December 21, 2017 / 10:35 pm

    I make time by getting my children to do there chores and not making to many plans in the week

  32. catgirl33
    December 22, 2017 / 12:07 am

    Divide and conquer !

  33. Tiff Cho
    December 23, 2017 / 12:32 am

    I plan ahead such as making all my meals for my week on weekends.

  34. Luminous Angel
    December 23, 2017 / 2:24 am

    I make time by using a daily planner!

  35. PrettyLittleLiar412
    December 23, 2017 / 1:37 pm

    So sad! I entered because I entered but for Canada only ????????โค

  36. Athena
    December 23, 2017 / 5:35 pm

    I use a calendar to schedule things. It’s crazy how much I have to rely on my calendar.

  37. jenny B
    December 23, 2017 / 7:22 pm

    I plan ahead and try to schedule things right after another so I can block out some time for myself.

  38. Sarah Boodram
    December 23, 2017 / 7:40 pm

    I make time by first finding balance in how I spend my time whether it’s finding a balance between work, family, time spent with friends, as well as what I plan for myself. Balance and moderation, I think, is the key… at least that’s what works for me! ๐Ÿ™‚

  39. Sarah B
    December 23, 2017 / 7:46 pm

    I make time by creating balance in how I spend my time whether that finding balance between work, family, friends, and my personal time. Balance and moderation in everything I do , I think, is key… at least that’s what works for me! ๐Ÿ™‚

  40. Maritess
    December 23, 2017 / 9:17 pm

    I take time for myself early in the morning or late at night when all task are done and the kids are in their beds.

  41. mike
    December 23, 2017 / 10:16 pm

    I make meals for the week ahead of time

  42. Tracey11
    December 24, 2017 / 9:17 am

    I make time by preparing and then freezing dinner options. There is always a dinner in the freezer. Which is great for the days that we don’t have the time to cook.

  43. Brenda Witherspoon-Bedard
    December 24, 2017 / 7:37 pm

    I try to not over schedule myself

  44. Orna Soref
    December 25, 2017 / 10:09 pm

    I make time by being organized

  45. Rogue_Femme
    December 26, 2017 / 2:29 am

    I have a standing 30 minutes for myself every day; the family knows this and they have respected it for 10+ years now. I can do whatever with my time, from enjoying tea and the news, to taking a bath, to reading a book.

  46. Jackie M
    December 26, 2017 / 9:40 pm

    I make time by making sure I take 5-10 mins in the say to enjoy a cup of tea or coffee. Or even squeeze in yoga.

  47. binabug
    December 27, 2017 / 1:25 am

    I get up at 7am to do stuff even though my work shift only starts at noon

  48. Caryn Coates
    December 27, 2017 / 5:20 pm

    I plan everything so I always have time and I also have time to relax.

  49. billiondollarprincesss
    December 27, 2017 / 11:21 pm

    I try to take a day for me where i can clean and relax

  50. Darren Scrubb
    December 28, 2017 / 1:20 pm

    I make time by planning my day early in the morning. This way I always do what is important to me first every day.

  51. Tammy Dalley
    December 28, 2017 / 4:31 pm

    I make time by planning ahead of time, preparing things the night before

  52. Melinda
    December 28, 2017 / 9:04 pm

    I like to make time for myself on the weekend. I take a walk or read a good book or shop online or in the store.

  53. pmilner
    December 29, 2017 / 7:49 am

    I put aside an hour every day so I can sit and read. It is how I relax and unwind from life. Thanks for the super giveaway opportunity.

  54. Krista Miller
    December 29, 2017 / 4:24 pm

    I plan all our meals in advance and always get the kids clothes & lunches prepped the night before each school day!

  55. Lushka Smith
    December 29, 2017 / 7:34 pm

    Cooking ahead and getting up a bit earlier in the morning.

  56. favgreen
    December 29, 2017 / 8:05 pm

    I stay organized and make it a goal do accomplish some housework everyday…

  57. kcrmb
    December 30, 2017 / 7:07 am

    I plan all our meals for the week and make a lot of casseroles that can be frozen and warmed up quickly and main courses that require little prep like pasta.

  58. Lisa L
    December 30, 2017 / 5:06 pm

    I use a planner to help me organize my day and to find the time that I can allot for me time!

  59. Erica
    December 31, 2017 / 8:45 am

    I make time by sneaking in a walk every evening, just me & my Pup.

  60. Jonnie
    December 31, 2017 / 9:13 pm

    I make time during the week by getting up before everyone and enjoying some quiet time in a still house.

  61. Belinda McNabb
    December 31, 2017 / 9:35 pm

    I take the bus to work and home each day.. I use that time to do my banking, answer emails, read articles, make grocery list,plan meals during the time so when I get home from work I have some me time

  62. Bonny McDevitt
    December 31, 2017 / 11:04 pm

    I try to plan ahead everything with lists like a mad women LOL!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *